Nyra’s 5th

Hello, hello, hello! 

It’s been forever since the last time that I blogged. And I felt really bad for not being able to keep up with the blogging stuff. You know, as a working mom of two.. YES! I am now a mother of two adorable girls. Our second bundle of joy was born last year in May. Oh gosh! Time really flies so quickly, my second daughter’s turning one next month and I haven’t even made entries during my pregnancy. I am such a loser. 😢 

But anyway, this entry is gonna be about my firstborn daughter, Nyra, who’s now 5 years old. She just celebrated her birthday last Tuesday. It was just a simple celebration here at home. My bestfriend and her brothers came over to celebrate with us. They are one of the most constant people in our family. So yeah, they were our only guests. 😁 

I can’t believe it’s already been five years since our dear Nyra was born. I won’t be surprised, one day I’ll be waking up and it’s her 18th birthday. Okay… Exaggerated! But really, what I am trying to point out here is that time flies so fast! I mean, really really fast. If I can slow down a bit of my children’s growth, I would have done so… But the thing is I can’t. So, it is very important for me to cherish every single second that I get to be with my daughters. If I can just capture every single move they make, their laughters, their cries, their sweetest gesture and even their tantrums, I will, because sooner or later, I will miss those moments when they’re out their conquering the world on their own. As much as I can, I make sure to build memories with them, sit down and spend MORE time with them.. Listen to their stories, try to answer all their questions including those that do not make sense. Though, funny it may sound that I am overthinking right now, but believe me or not, those memories we build with our children is something that they will forever remember. Of course, we’d rather have them a good picture of us, as their parents, right? So, make every moment count! Drop those gadgets first, take a time off from work and BE WITH YOUR CHILD before it’s too late. Get to know them deeper, talk to them, laugh and play with them while they’re young. Your time is one of the greatest inheritance you can ever give to your children. 😊

All right, so much about the lecture part. Let me now share with you, how the celebration went off. As mentioned above, it was a  simple celebration only at home. We cooked the all time kids’ favorite spaghetti, our Tita Evelyn from Japan, sponsored the ice cream and chicken from McDonald’s (as per Nyra’s request) and we had a Moana themed fondant cake from ItsMidnightKiss.

Isn’t that a lovely cake? So if you have birthday parties, dedication, weddings or whatever event that may be and you are looking for someone who can creatively bake you a cake, you may wanna check them out thru:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/itsmidnightkiss/     Instagram: @itsmidnightkiss.                                     Email: itsmidnightkiss@gmail.com                   Mobile: 0906 478 8184

There you go, I guess that’s it for now. I am really hoping to be more active when it comes to blogging this time. So help me God. 😊 

By the way, I haven’t taken so much photos but below is a short video clip I have compiled for Nyra’s 5th birthday celebration. Hope you’ll like it. 😀 

Leave a Reply

