ML Biyaheng Pag-Ibig 05.15.15

What’s up with me, that everytime I hear someone’s engaged and is getting married, I feel so excited and giddy about it?! I guess, it is because I’ve been there and done that. The “kilig” moments when finally, one man stood up for you and is taking full responsibility of the relationship that you have. That moment when the two of you will no longer be an “I” but a “we”. 

Oh, how I remember that day when my husband proposed and the day we exchanged our I do’s. Everything is still fresh in my mind. I will always be thankful to God for that day. 😍

But anyway, this entry will not be about reminiscing my wedding, but it is about a wedding I attended last Friday. ☺️

So yeah, last May 15, my husband and I got the privilege to witness the union of our dear friend Ate Lourdy and Kuya Melvin. It was an honor to be invited to this beautiful and glorious wedding. 

Lourdy Grace Mamhot, now Mrs. Piza, was my schoolmate in highschool. We were not that close back then, not until our paths crossed in Victory Fort. We were both under Ate Glo’s small group. She is truly a woman of God and I’ve known her for her passion to go to nations and reach out to the lost.   

Now, Ate Lourdy, had no boyfriend since birth. But she was joyful about it, because she found her security and love from our Lord Jesus Christ. I admire her for that. She waited patiently, never ceased in praying and was full of hope. 

Though there was one time when we had a date, when she expressed her longing to finally meet the one. She even mentioned that despite her longing to be with someone, she was open with the idea that God might call her for the gift of singlehood. And whatever direction God may lead her, she will obey. Now, that, is something! 

You see, every woman will always, no matter what, will have that small area in us that would wish for a fairytale like love story. So, hearing from her that she will openly embrace what God will lead her into (whether it means she will be called to be single for life) is a very bold statement. I realized how deeply her faith is rooted in God that she can fully entrust her future, without any doubt or fear. 

That is something that I want to emphasize on this blog entry. This goes, especially to the ladies out there who are in the season of waiting for the one. I pray that you find your first true love in Christ. Keep in mind, that the sense of wholeness and security can only be found in Him, our Lord. Put your full trust in Him, knowing that He is the greatest author, and He is creating a unique and perfect love story for you.

Now, going back to Ate Lourdy, apparently she was not called for the gift of celibacy, because obviously she just got married, remember? ☺️ 

Indeed, God is a kind of dad who loves surprises. He loves seeing His princesses, amazed by what He has in store for us. That’s what makes Him a great God. He gave Ate Lourdy, Kuya Melvin who was also a man of God and deeply in love with the Lord. Kuya Melvin has also the passion in doing missions. In fact, both of them went on a 10-day mission. See, God knows what our heart desires and He is more than willing to give it to us… Only if we delight ourselves in Him alone. 

Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. (‭Psalm‬ ‭37‬:‭4‬ ESV)

Ladies, that is another pointer I’d like to emphasize. Never settle for anything that is less. Your heart should be hidden in the Lord, that only a man who truly loves Him could find it. Look for a man who loves the Lord more than he loves you. That must be the number one on your checklist. 

Be with someone that will carry you closer to God.


Forever still exists but only if the relationship is a love triangle, where God is in the middle. 

A God-centered relationship is always worth the wait.

Well, I think, enough has been said. It just all boils down to surrendering your all to God, and He will orchestrate everything perfectly

Anyway, here are some of the photos I took during the wedding. 

   
       

   
  

    
  

 

With the newlywed, Mr. and Mrs. Piza
 
   

Beautiful place to get married

 
Well, thank you Ate Lourdy & Kuya Melvin for letting us witness God’s faithfulness in your wedding day. Thank you for sharing and making us a part of the most important day in your married life. Welcome to this new season! It’s gonna be a lot of fun! We love you dearly. We hope you enjoy your honeymoon. 👫

3 thoughts on “ML Biyaheng Pag-Ibig 05.15.15

  1. Gorgeous pictures! I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

