Decide. Commit. Succeed

It takes a dream to get started, desire to keep going and determination to finish. -Eddie Harris Jr.

These past few days, I’ve been thinking what do I really want. Not just for now, but what I want in the future. If I will pursue being a working mom or whether I’ll decide to be a full time homemaker. 

Lately, I’ve been feeling and thinking that I’ve got lots of broken dreams. Dreams that just remained as dreams. Frustrated?! Yeah, I am. Although, I do not regret the decisions and choices I made. Because those decisions brought me where I am and who I am right now. And I am holding on to God’s promise: 

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭11‬ ESV)

So everytime I am attacked by the enemy, I always have to go back to that verse in the Bible and be reminded that God has better plans for me. 

Oh yes! We cannot avoid conflicts, struggles, challenges and most of the time rejection & all we gotta do is be strong and courageous. Be still and know that our God is a great God and that he will deliver us. He has overcome the grave so that means we will overcome the world. 

“Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” (‭Psalm‬ ‭46‬:‭10‬ ESV)

Now, all I have to do is to use my God-given skills and talents to excel in whatever area He placed me (whether it be at home, office, etc.). There shouldn’t be any room for fear because I’ve got what it takes (by God’s grace of course) to succeed. 

I shouldn’t feel this way! I am a conqueror and victorious because Jesus has won this battle for me. Tetelestai. It is finished. I shouldn’t be ashamed, I should not be afraid. I need to step up because that’s what God designed me to be. To be excellent, to be successful, to be a blessing and inspiration to many. 

And David became greater and greater, for the Lord, the God of hosts, was with him. (‭2 Samuel‬ ‭5‬:‭10‬ ESV)

Leave a Reply

