No Turning Back

And he said to them, “Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” (‭Matthew‬ ‭4‬:‭19‬ ESV) 

When I made the decision to follow Christ way back 2008, I knew my life will never be the same again. And I was right about it. 

At that time, I thought my identity is based on what others think about me, or what they have to say about me. I’ve always sought affirmation from the people around me, and if they think negatively of me, I felt lesser of a person… Which is very tough coz we all know that we can’t please everybody. It is exhausting, really. It would suck all the energy that you have as you would seek approval and acceptance from everyone else, and when they don’t, you’d feel the world tearing apart (it may be exaggerated for some, but that’s how I felt when I didn’t have Christ in me). 

But, thanks be to God, He found me.  

He sent from on high, he took me; he drew me out of many waters. (‭Psalm‬ ‭18‬:‭16‬ ESV)

Well, I guess, He had always been there. Waiting. Waiting for me to come home to Him. Oh, what love is this? Mind-blowing. Who am I, that He would love unconditionally, selflessly? 

One word. Unfathomable. Nevertheless, I am in awe that God gave His only Son for me and for you (yes, you!). If you happen to be reading this, I wanna let you know that God is crazily in love with you! He loves you so much that he gave His only begotten Son to be crucified on that cross. Isn’t that amazing? Isn’t He just amazing? 

I am not perfect. I am still human. And most of the time, I still fail Him. But by His grace, He is transforming me each and every single day from glory to glory. He is not finish with me yet. I still have a long way to go. Walking with Christ is simple but ain’t easy. But I am excited and I am ready. I have decided.. I’ve made a choice and I will take a stand. There is no turning back. 

Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. (‭Philippians‬ ‭3‬:‭13-14‬ ESV)

One thought on “No Turning Back

  1. Amen. He is not finished with me either. Each day, new mercies abound and His love extends to avenues I never thought it would reach. Struggles. Yes, they are present, but I am glad too, that Christ Jesus is with us. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

